Fan the Inner Fire of the Heart to Transform
the Elements of Your Being

Kathleen Karlsen
March – April 2020 • Vol 3, No 109

The five-element system is an ancient healing system focused on the transformation of energy. This system uses a basic set of elements to classify forces in nature, types of food, personalities, symbols, colors, mantras and more.

There are some differences between various natural element systems, although they all share the fundamental principle of change through energy conversion. In the Vedic system, the elements utilized are water, earth, ether, air and fire. Mantras can be classified according to each element.

Although all of the elements are powerful for different purposes, I’d like to concentrate on how to use the fire element and fire mantras to literally light a positive fire in your life. The concept of sacred fire exists in nearly every spiritual tradition. Fire is a physical symbol of the removal of obstacles within and without. In fact, chanting near or over a physical fire can increase the action of mantras in general.

Read full article »